

(A self-regulatory body of leading Yoga Institutions of India)

- 2nd Floor, Plot No. 38, Pocket-B 3, Sector-17, Dwarka 110078, New Delhi, India
- 🖀 +91 9667181329, +91 9870222328 🛮 secretariat@yogaiya.in 🌐 www.yogaiya.in



Date: 11/01/2020

No: IYA/CR/EC/SCC/ST/GJ/01

### Circular Resolution of the Executive Council of IYA

## Title of CR: Formation of Gujarat State Chapter of IYA

**Statement of Purpose:** To resolve by Circular resolution the formation of Gujarat State Chapter Committee of the Association and setup Association operations in Gujarat State

Note: With the concurrence of the President, a meeting was called on December 29, 2019 at IAYT India Foundation, 31 Ayodhya Township, Shilaj Bypass Road, Shilaj, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380058. The attendees were nominated representatives of the Member Institutions (Annexure A, B, C and Associate Institutions) of the Association, IYA Members, Dr SP Mishra, Vice President, EC-IYA and representatives of other Yoga Centers in Gujarat (from amongst organizations with UT-wide presence/network). The report of the first meeting of nominated representatives with EC representative (Vice President, Dr SP Mishra) has been submitted

## Resolution 1: To nominate the Committee as listed below:

Sl no.	Name of nominee	Present designation	Post in state chapter committee
1.	Acharya Birju Maharaj	Eminent Yoga Professional	Chairperson
2.	Kamlesh Udasi	Samutkarsh Academy	Vice Chairman
3.	Meetal Koticha	Life Member, IYA	Vice Chairman
4.	Shri Sharadbhai Joshi	Sri Aurobindo Society, Gujarat	Vice Chairman
5.	Sri Shishupal	Patanjali Yog Peeth	Secretary
6.	Jayraj Nanakubhai Vala	Vivekananda Rock Memorial and Vivekananda Kendra	Joint Secretary
7.	Rita Khatlawala	Sri Sri School of Yoga, AOL	Joint Secretary
8.	Swati Mahuvakar	The Yoga Institute	Joint Secretary
9.	Bhakti Shah	Bhakti's Yoga	Joint Secretary
10.	Vikram Mistry	The Divine Life Society	Joint Secretary





(A self-regulatory body of leading Yoga Institutions of India)

- 🕮 2nd Floor, Plot No. 38, Pocket-B 3, Sector-17, Dwarka 110078, New Delhi, India
- 🖀 +91 9667181329, +91 9870222328 🛮 🖼 secretariat@yogaiya.in 🌐 www.yogaiya.in



11.	Harish Shukla	S.M.Y.M. Samiti (Kaivalyadham), Lonavla	Treasurer
12.	Mauli Baviskar	IAYT-USA	Member
13.	Girijesh Sharma	Kaivalya Yoga Shala	Member
14.	Niyati Ashikbhai Gundigara	Eminent Yogacharya	Member
15.	Hinal Thakkar	Yoga Professional Member	Member

#### **Resolution 2:**

Nominee from other organisations in different posts can be included based on their age and experience

#### **Resolution 3:**

A bank account is to be opened in the name of Indian Yoga Association Gujarat State in a Nationalised bank

#### **Resolution 4:**

The office of the IYA Gujarat State Chapter will be located at:

IAYT India Foundation, 31 Ayodhya Township, Shilaj Bypass Road, Shilaj, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380058







(A self-regulatory body of leading Yoga Institutions of India)

- 2nd Floor, Plot No. 38, Pocket-B 3, Sector-17, Dwarka 110078, New Delhi, India
- 🖀 +91 9667181329, +91 9870222328 🛮 secretariat@yogaiya.in 🌐 www.yogaiya.in



#### **Resolution 5:**

The following will be the signatories in 'both' mode

- Secretary a.
- b. Treasurer

Proposed by:

Smt. Kamlesh Barwal Secretary General

Dr HR Nagendra President

Smt. Dr. Hansa Jayadeva Yogendra Sr. Vice President

Dr SP Mishra Vice President Sri Subodh Tiwari Vice President

Dr Jaideep Arya Joint Secretary

Sri Ravi Tumuluri Joint Secretary

Sri PC Kapoor Treasurer

Sri Ram Kumar Rathi Director, Standing Finance Committee

Swami Atmapriyananda Director, Standing Academic and **Accreditation Committee** 

Dr R Nagaratna Director, Standing Research Committee







(A self-regulatory body of leading Yoga Institutions of India)

- 2nd Floor, Plot No. 38, Pocket-B 3, Sector-17, Dwarka 110078, New Delhi, India
- 🖀 +91 9667181329, +91 9870222328 🛮 secretariat@yogaiya.in 🕮 www.yogaiya.in



Sri Haresh Bhai Trivedi, Director, Standing Legal and Standards Committee

Dr Ananda Balayogi Bhavanani, Director, Standing PPP Committee

Sadhvi Bhagavati Saraswati Honorary Director, Standing PPP Committee



anushasanam 🍁